• Phone +977 9851083619 (Mr. Ram Krishna Timalsina)
  • Location: G.P.O. Box : 11769, Thamel Marg, Kathmandu, Nepal

Visa Information

Visa Formalities
Tourist entry visa can be obtained for the following duration from Nepal Embassy/ Consulate or Mission offices abroad, or at the following immigration offices in Nepal:

  • Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu
  • Kakarvitta, Jhapa (Eastern Nepal)
  • Birganj, Parsa (Central Nepal)
  • Kodari, Sindhupalchowk (Northern Border)
  • Belhiya, Bhairahawa (Rupandehi, Western Nepal)
  • Jamuna, Nepalgunj (Banke, Mid Western Nepal)
  • Mohana, Dhangadhi (Kailali, Far Western Nepal)
  • Gaddachauki, Mahendranagar (Kanchanpur, Far Western Nepal)

Tourist Visa

Multiple entry - 15 Days US$ 25 or equivalent convertible currency
Multiple entry - 30 Days US$ 40 or equivalent convertible currency
Multiple entry - 90 Days US$ 100 or equivalent convertible currency

Tourist Visa Extension

Visa extension fee for 15 days or less is US$30 or equivalent convertible currency and visa extension fee for more than 15 days is US$2 per day Tourist visa can be extended for a maximum period of 150 days in a single visa year (January - December).

Gratis (Free) Visa

Gratis visa for 30 days available only for tourists of SAARC countries.
Indian nationals do not require visa to enter into Nepal.

Transit Visa

Transit visa for one day can be obtained from Nepal's immigration offices at the entry points upon the production of departure flight ticket via Tribhuvan International Airport in Nepal, by paying US$5 or equivalent convertible currency.
Download : Visa Application Form

Entry Points

By Air: Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu.
By land:
(1) Kakarbhitta
(2) Birgung
(3) Belhiya (Bhairahawa)
(4) Nepalgunj
(5) Dhangadi
(6) Jogbani (Biratnagar)
(7) Mahendra Nagar in Nepal-India border and (8) Kodari in Nepal-China border. The overland tourists entering the kingdom with their vehicles must possess an international carnet or complete customs formalities.

Customs Formalities
All baggage must be declared and cleared through the customs on the part of entry. Personal effects are permitted free entry. The duty on articles brought by the visitor varies according to the volume and value of the goods. A tourist may bring in dutiable goods, such as tobacco and liquors, within the prescribed quantity free of duty. Carrying narcotics, arms and ammunition are strictly prohibited. Visitors can export souvenirs to their respective countries. Gold, silver, precious stones, wild animals and their skins, horns, wild flora and fauna etc. and all drugs whether processed or in their natural state are strictly prohibited to export.

Passenger Service Charge (Airport Departure Tax)
NRs. 1,356 Per Person for departure to SAARC (South Asian) countries: Bangladesh, Maldives, Bhutan, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. And NRs. 1,695 for departure to other international destinations.

Get Expert Advise

Share Us